Whatsapp is the best chat platform at the moment around the World. Whatsapp rolls out with many astonishing features frequently which adds to its credibility. It always works to enrich the messaging experience of the users. Recently, WhatsApp has introduced a Whatsapp chat Archive feature, according to which one can hide their conversations from the main screen.
Therefore, even if you reopen the application, no messages would appear on the screen. As soon as a new message comes, the earlier messages will appear again.
This means the feature will automatically get unarchived. The user can hide a particular friend’s conversation or group chat. You need to keep in mind that the chat will be hidden and not deleted.
How One Can Archive Single Chat Head On Android
So as to Archive a chat on your Android device, follow the below-mentioned steps-
- First of all, open the Whatsapp.
- Long press on the chat to archive.
- Now you’ll find some options that display at the top.
- Go with the ‘Archive’.
- And, you are done.
How One Can Archive All Chats On Android
- First of all, open up the Whatsapp and hit on the three-dot icon.
- Now opt for settings.
- Then hit on ‘chats’ and then tap on ‘chat history’.
- Next, hit on ‘Archive all chats’.
- This way, your entire chats will be Archived.
If You Are an iPhone User, There’s A Way Too!
In order to Archive single chat head on iPhone, follow the below-mentioned steps-
- Firstly, open the app and simply swipe the chat right to left.
- Now hit on ‘Archive’.
- Thus, you have successfully Archived a chat on the iPhone. However, to archive, all the chats on an iPhone, jump on to the next step.
- First of all, open the WhatsApp app and navigate to the settings tab.
- Now hit on ‘chats’ and then hit ‘Archive all chats’ and you are done.
The Bottom Line
From the article, you must have got to know that what is the Whatsapp’s new Archive feature is and what it is all about. If you use this feature, your messages will get hid and will not be visible on the main screen. But the time the person with whom you have archived the conversation text you again, all your previous messages will reappear.
This is an excellent feature through which you can temporarily hide the messages without losing them. Hence, try out this feature and share your reviews with us. Your reviews are very important to us.